2012 Honor Awards

2012 Honor Awards


Medal for Lifetime Achievement in Honor of Llewellyn W. Pitts FAIA

Charles R. Tapley, FAIA
Tapley Associates Architects –  Houston

Architecture Firm Award

Kirksey Architecture – Houston
Principals: John Kirksey, FAIA; Wes Good, AIA

Award for Young Professional Achievement in Honor of William W. Caudill FAIA

Elizabeth M. Price, AIA
Upchurch Architects, Brenham      

Award for Community Service in Honor of James D. Pfluger FAIA

Albert 'Irby' Hightower, FAIA
Alamo Architects, San Antonio

Award for Outstanding Educational Contributions in Honor of Edward Romieniec FAIA

Joseph Mashburn, FAIA
University of Houston, George D. Hines College of Architecture

Associate Member of the Year

Cesar Gallegos, Assoc. AIA
Fokus on Architecture, El Paso

Award for Excellence in the Promotion of Architecture through the Media in Honor of John G. Flowers Honorary AIA  (2)

Jerome Weeks  –- AIA Dallas
"Art & Seek" Program Producer-Reporter for KERA

Helen Thompson –- AIA Austin
Writer, editor, producer, covering residential architecture and design

Citation of Honor (2)

Susan Allen Kline  –-  AIA Fort Worth
Historian and preservation consultant

City of McKinney –- AIA Dallas
Revitalization of McKinney's Downtown Square – historic preservation

Artisan Award

James B. Cinquemani –- AIA Dallas
Architectural metal design and fabrication

Honorary Member, Texas Society of Architects (2)

Adelaide B. Leavens  –- AIA Fort Worth
Executive Director, Streams and Valleys organization, Fort Worth

Terri Thornton –- AIA Fort Worth
Artist and Curator of Education – Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth