2013 Texas Architects Honor Awards


Medal for Lifetime Achievement in Honor of Llewellyn W. Pitts, FAIA

Reagan W. George, FAIA, Dallas/Willow City

Architecture Firm Award

McKinney York Architects, Austin

Award for Young Professional Achievement in Honor of William W. Caudill, FAIA

Mark Schatz, AIA, Houston

Award for Community Service in Honor of James D. Pfluger, FAIA

Thomas H. Hatch, FAIA, Austin

Award for Outstanding Educational Contributions in Honor of Edward J. Romieniec, FAIA

Elizabeth A. Danze, FAIA, University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture

Award for Excellence in the Promotion of Architecture through the Media in Honor of John G. Flowers, Hon. AIA

Texas Foundation for the Arts, Houston

Associate Member of the Year Award

Steven Marrone, Assoc. AIA, San Antonio

Mentorship Award

AIA Dallas Emerging Leaders Program, Dallas

Citation of Honor

The City of Bryan, Texas
Jubilee Park and Community Center, Dallas
The Trail Foundation, Austin
San Antonio River Foundation, San Antonio

Artisan Award

Gate Precast Company, Hillsboro
Curtis R. Hunt III, Elmendorf
Mark Maček, Austin

Honorary Member, Texas Society of Architects

John F. Crawford, Dallas
Melba Whatley, Austin


Honor Awards recipients will be recognized at our 74th Annual Convention and Design Expo, which will take place on November 7-9, 2013 in Fort Worth. They will also be featured in the November/December 2013 issue of Texas Architect magazine. Please join the Society and our Honor Awards Committee in congratulating our honorees.

Learn more about our Honor Awards program, and see a list of past recipients.