AIA Announces 2013 Fellows — 13 Texas Architects Among Those Named

Congratulations to the following Texas Society of Architects members elevated to the AIA College of Fellows in 2013:


Arthur W. Andersson
Andersson Wise Architects, Austin

Jay W. Barnes, III
Barnes Gromatzky Kosarek Architects, Austin

Morris Brown
Texas Tech University College of Architecture, El Paso

Laurence C. Burns, Jr.
Kendall/Heaton Associates, Houston

Dick Clark
Dick Clark Architecture, Austin

William A. Dupont
University of Texas at San Antonio, San Antonio

Stanley O. Graves
Architexas, Austin

Anthony J. Haas
WHR Architects, Houston

R. Murray Legge
Legge Lewis Legge, Austin

Charyl F. McAfee-Duncan
McAfee3 Architects, Dallas

Jana Marie McCann
McCann Adams Studio, Austin

Jim Poteet
Poteet Architects, San Antonio

Cynthia D. Walston
FKP Architects, Houston


The 2013 Jury of Fellows was chaired by Linda Searl, FAIA, partner of Searl Lamaster Howe Architects in Chicago. Jury members were John Castellana, FAIA, of TMP Architecture in Bloomfield Hills, MI; Brian Dougherty, FAIA, of Dougherty + Dougherty Architects in Costa Mesa, CA; Leevi Kiil, FAIA, of Leevi Kiil Architect in Wayne, NJ; Susan Maxman, FAIA, of SMP Architects in Philadelphia; Craig Rafferty, FAIA, of
Rafferty Rafferty Tollefson Lindeke Architects in St. Paul; and Raymond Yeh, FAIA, of the 
University of Hawaii, School of Architecture in Honolulu.