Five Projects Selected for Studio Awards


FED_Scraper, by HKS, Dallas

Fire/Beach House, by James Henry, HDR Architecture, Dallas

Gdansk Museum of the Second World War, by Vincent Snyder Architects, Austin

Itinerant Oil Worker Housing, by Mike McGlone, Alamo Architects, San Antonio

VeloCity: Mapping Houston on the Diagonal, by Peter Muessig, Rice University School of Architecture, Houston

The three jurors, all from Atlanta, were:

Tony Ames, FAIA, of Anthony Ames Architect

John R. Stephenson, AIA, of Richard Wittschiebe Hand

Christopher Welty, AIA, Southern Polytechnic State University Department of Architecture