Historic Resources


To promote appreciation of Texas' architectural heritage; to aid state and local efforts to preserve and restore buildings of historic value; to monitor proposed legislation or regulations and recommend an appropriate response; and to develop one or more potential programs for the Texas Architects Convention.

Eva Read-Warden, AIA

Historic Resources Chair
The Arkitex Studio Inc
308 N Bryan Ave
Bryan, TX 77803
Phone: (979)821-2635
Fax: (979)775-8224

Committee Members

  • Norman R. Alston
  • David C. Bucek, FAIA
  • Pamela M. da Graca, Assoc. AIA
  • David Roland German, AIA
  • David J. Hrivnatz, AIA
  • Mark David LeMay, AIA
  • Nancy T. McCoy, FAIA
  • Alexis M. McKinney, AIA
  • Sue Ann Pemberton, FAIA
  • Carolyn S. Peterson, FAIA
  • Marcel Quimby, FAIA

Additional Members

  • Catherine Gavin, Staff Liaison