Honor Awards


To administer an awards program recognizing individual and organizational contributions to the architectural profession and the quality of the built environment, and to recommend award recipients for confirmation by the Texas Architects Executive Committee and/or Board of Directors.

Albert Irby Hightower, FAIA

Honor Awards Chair
Alamo Architects
1512 S Flores St
San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone: (210)533-0946
Fax: (210)227-9457

Committee Members

  • Brian H. Griggs, AIA
  • John V. Nyfeler, FAIA
  • Sharon K. Odum, AIA
  • Marcel Quimby, FAIA
  • Willis C. Winters Jr., FAIA

Additional Members

  • Staff Liaison: Monica Mendez