Sustainable Environment


To be a resource to the architectural community in support of sustainability as it relates to environmental responsibility in the built environment; to develop strategies to reinforce and publicize the Society's position on environmental issues; to monitor proposed legislation or regulations and recommend an appropriate response; and to develop one or more potential programs for the Texas Architects Convention.

Erik Murray, AIA

Sustainable Environment Chair
8818 Tradeway Street
San Antonio, TX 78217
Phone: (210)827-2595

Committee Members

  • Zaida Basora, FAIA
  • Elizabeth J. Brant, AIA
  • Elizabeth del Monte, FAIA
  • David A. Driskill, AIA
  • Matt Fajkus, AIA
  • Julie K. Hendricks, AIA
  • Robert L. Meckfessel, FAIA
  • Jason E. Smith, AIA
  • Rives T. Taylor, FAIA
  • Jennifer R. Young, AIA

Additional Members

  • Ted Kozlowski, Staff Liaison