Urban Design


To be a resource to the architectural community in support of “safe, beautiful and sustainable” urban environments; to develop strategies to reinforce and publicize the Society’s position on urban issues: to monitor proposed legislation or regulations that might affect and/or enhance urban development; and to develop provocative content for the Texas Architects website, publications and convention that will promote improved urban development in Texas and beyond.

Dean J. Almy III, AIA

Urban Design Chair
The University of Texas at Austin
1314 Bonham Terrace
Austin, TX 78704
Phone: (512)965-4402

Committee Members

  • Melissa C. Brandrup, AIA
  • Guy Hagstette, FAIA
  • Albert Irby Hightower, FAIA
  • Robyn Dunn Jacobson, AIA
  • Matthew Starr

Additional Members

  • Catherine Gavin, Staff Liaison