TAC Leadership

The Society's Executive Vice President, James Perry, serves as TAC Campaign Treasurer, and TAC reports to the Texas Ethics Commission. The management of TAC is vested in 12 Executive Trustees elected by the Texas Architects Board of Directors. Executive Trustees coordinate the campaign to raise funds for TAC and determine the political candidates who receive TAC contributions.

Each Texas Architects chapter is represented by one or more TAC Advisory Trustees, proportionate to the number of chapter members. Responsibilities of Advisory Trustees include coordinating TAC fundraising within the chapters, providing Executive Trustees with an assessment of candidates for public office from chapter areas, identifying chapter members who have a business or professional relationship with state officials, assisting with delivery of TAC contributions to political candidates, and attending TAC meetings.

TAC Trustees

Elizabeth Rapier Lonngren, AIA

Lee Lewis Construction Inc.
7810 Orlando Ave
Lubbock, TX 79423
Phone: (806)797-8400
Fax: (806)797-8492

Brice J. Davis, AIA

Recording Secretary
Thacker/Davis Architects, Inc.
PO BOX 2723
Longview, TX 75606
Phone: (903)236-3771
Fax: (903)753-7317

Matthew Duggan, AIA

Executive Trustee
English + Associates Architects, Inc.
1919 Decatur St
Houston, TX 77007
Phone: (713)850-0400
Fax: (713)850-0411

Eric L. Hahnfeld, AIA

Executive Trustee
Hahnfeld Hoffer Stanford
200 Bailey Ave Ste 200
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: (817)921-5928
Fax: (817)429-9336

Robert G. Hanley, AIA

Executive Trustee
Robert G. Hanley, AIA
222 Ridgecrest Dr Ste 200
San Antonio, TX 78209
Phone: (210)824-4058
Fax: (210)822-4858

Stephen E. Hulsey, AIA

Executive Trustee
401 N Houston St
Dallas, TX 75202
Phone: (214)757-1639
Fax: (214)757-1894

Alyssia L. Makarewicz, AIA

Executive Trustee
AMB Architects
8 Greenway Plz Ste 404
Houston, TX 77046
Phone: (713)350-3401

Chris M. Noack, AIA

Executive Trustee
NoackLittle architecture and interiors
1931 E Ben White Blvd Ste 900A
Austin, TX 78741
Phone: (512)289-1502
Fax: (512)851-1901

Fred A. Patterson Jr., AIA

Executive Trustee
Patterson Architects, Inc.
701 S Texas Avenue
Bryan, TX 77803
Phone: (979)775-6036

Thomas Powell, AIA

Executive Trustee
2808 Fairmount St Ste 300
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214)303-1500
Fax: (214)303-1512

Connie G. Rivera, AIA

Executive Trustee
WKMC Architects
PO BOX 2941
Corpus Christi, TX 78403
Phone: (361)549-5646

TAC Advisory Trustees

  • Mark H. Dabney, AIA
  • Dean H. Strombom, AIA
  • Lina Sabouni, AIA
  • Charles Albert York, FAIA
  • Randall E. Fromberg, AIA
  • Jacqueline G. Dodson, AIA
  • Michael D. Cowan, AIA
  • Mary K. Crites, AIA
  • Charles E. Brant, AIA
  • James M. Sandoz, AIA
  • Steven J. Fitzpatrick, AIA
  • Richard J. Flores, AIA
  • Sean K. Garman, AIA
  • Darren C. Heine, AIA
  • Todd C. Howard, AIA
  • Charles A. John, AIA
  • Dohn H. LaBiche, FAIA
  • Lisa W. Lamkin, AIA
  • Marcello D. Martinez, AIA
  • Richard M. Miller, FAIA
  • Thomas Powell, AIA
  • Connie G. Rivera, AIA
  • Thomas E. Stewart, AIA
  • Leesa Gummelt Vardeman, AIA
  • Darrell W. Vickers, AIA