The activities of the Texas Society of Architects are largely the result of member volunteers working in partnership with staff. The various committees and task forces responsible for this work are organized into five commissions, each of which is led by a member of the Executive Committee.

Photo Courtesy Filo Castore, AIA

Executive Committee


The Texas Society of Architects Executive Committee

Paul A. Bielamowicz, AIA

Vice President, Executive Committee
400 W Cesar Chavez St Ste 500
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512)382-3430
Fax: (512)477-3211

Operations/Administration Commission


To oversee and coordinate, in conjunction with the Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and staff, the financial, administrative, and operational activities of the society.

Paul M. Dennehy, AIA

Vice President, Operations/Administration Commission
Dennehy Architects
3464 Blue Bonnet Cir Ste A
Fort Worth, TX 76109
Phone: (817)922-9933
Fax: (817)922-9997

Advocacy Commission


To anticipate trends and identify social, economic, and technological forces impacting the profession, and to formulate the best legal or political response that position Texas Architects as a leader in defining issues and developing appropriate results. To represent the profession as its liaison to government agencies, especially those regulating the practice of architecture.

Wendy Heger, AIA

Vice President, Advocacy Commission
9906 Cliffwood Drive
Houston, TX 77096
Phone: (713)806-6661

Communications Commission


To support the overall goals of the Texas Society of Architects, as they relate to its communications with the general public concerning its activities, internal and external award programs, and positions with regard to those issues of professional concern to its membership.

Mike McGlone, AIA

Vice President, Communications Commission
Alamo Architects
1512 S Flores St
San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone: (210)227-2612
Fax: (210)227-9457

Practice and Recognition Commission


To be the liaison between Texas Architects members and other component knowledge communities, incorporating issues of design, policy, and technology. To communicate with public agencies and private organizations affecting areas of interest, and provide for the sharing of information with members.

Adam T. Reed, AIA

Vice President, Practice and Recognition Commission
Ford Powell & Carson, Inc.
1138 E Commerce St
San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone: 210-226-1246
Fax: (210)226-6482

Professional Development Commission


To provide an internal member focus for member education and development, and for liaison with accredited Texas schools of architecture and for the integration and involvement of students in those schools into the Society.

Lisa W. Lamkin, AIA

Vice President, Professional Development Commission
Brown Reynolds Watford Architects, Inc.
3535 Travis St Ste 250
Dallas, TX 75204
Phone: (214)528-8704
Fax: (214)528-8707