Design Awards

The Texas Architects Design Awards program recognizes outstanding architectural and urban design projects by architects practicing in Texas to promote public interest in design excellence. The annual competition focuses statewide attention on the quality of our built environment while highlighting the important role architects play in every community.

2014 Design Awards Entry Deadline

All entries must be received in the Texas Society of Architects office no later than 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, April 3, 2014, and should be addressed to:

Design Awards
Texas Society of Architects
500 Chicon St.
Austin, TX 78702

For more information, email

2013 Design Award Winners

Click on the name of the project to read the article that appeared in the September/October 2013 issue of Texas Architect. Click on the thumbnail to view a video.

1221 Broadway

San Antonio, Texas

Lake|Flato Architects (Design Architects) and OCO Architects (Architect of Record)

Design Shop

Dallas, Texas

Shipley Architects

Renovation of 714 Main

Fort Worth, Texas

Schwarz-Hanson Architects

Fire | Beach House

Galveston, Texas

HDR Architecture, Inc.

Roy Kelly Multimodal Terminal and Parking Garage

Bryan, Texas

Powers Brown Architecture

Health Services Building, Arizona State University

Tempe, Arizona

Lake|Flato Architects (Design Architect) and Orcutt|Winslow (Architect of Record)

T3 Parking Structure

Austin, Texas

Danze Blood Architects (Design Architect) and Cotera+Reed Architects (Architect of Record)

Hillside Residence

Austin, Texas

Alterstudio Architecture

Webb Chapel Park Pavilion

Dallas, Texas

Cooper Joseph Studio (Design Architect) and Quimby McCoy Preservation Architecture (Architect of Record)

Kathlyn Joy Gilliam Collegiate Academy

Dallas, Texas

SHW Group