Studio Awards

The Texas Society of Architects Studio Awards recognize unbuilt projects demonstrating innovation and excellence in design. Real or theoretical projects that go beyond the boundaries of architecture to address current critical issues are encouraged.

2015 Studio Awards

The entry period for our 2015 Studio Awards has passed. The jury will meet in San Francisco in late August to select the winning designs.

Our 2015 jurors are:

  • Karl A. Backus, AIA

    Bohlin Cywinski Jackson
  • Craig Scott, AIA

    Iwamoto Scott Architecture
  • E. B. Min, AIA

    Min | Day

TxA will announce the winners in September. The projects will be published in the November/December 2015 issue of Texas Architect magazine, and designers will be recognized at an Awards Luncheon during our 76th Annual Convention and Design Expo. The convention will take place in Dallas on November 5–7, 2015.

Questions? Contact us.

2014 Studio Award Winners

As the Texas Society of Architects 2014 Studio Awards jury sat down to review the pool of 54 entries, recognizing younger designers was a priority. The group awarded five projects, three of which were done by students. Site ecology, water management, natural and cultural resource conservation, adaptive reuse/recycling, and density were common themes among the selected projects.