Texas Architects Announces 2012 Leadership

2012 Texas Society of Architects President Craig Reynolds, FAIA

Craig Reynolds, FAIA, is a managing principal/president with Brown Reynolds Watford Architects. Established in 1984, the firm found a niche in institutional architecture, working for those within governmental entities, school districts, and universities. Reynolds graduated from Texas A&M University with degrees in environmental design and architecture. He served as president of AIA Dallas in 2004 and is the recipient of many honors and awards, including the 2009 Award for Community Service in Honor of James D. Pfluger. His community service has resulted in the planning and funding of $2.7 billion of capital improvements for Dallas’ public schools; establishment of three non-profit associations/foundations whose missions are to enhance the City’s parks; and the creation of a prototypical zoning ordinance for protecting the architectural character of historical districts while mentoring others on how to create a model for their communities.



Lawrence (Larry) Speck, FAIA
Page Southerland Page/The University of Texas at Austin
AIA Austin


Tim Rice McClarty, AIA
Architectural Office of Tim Rice McClarty, AIA
AIA Abilene


Charles A. John, AIA
Fisher Heck Architects
AIA San Antonio

Vice Presidents

Betsy del Monte, FAIA
Beck Architecture
AIA Dallas

Paul M. Dennehy, AIA
Dennehy Architects
AIA Fort Worth

Dohn LaBiche, FAIA,
The LaBiche Architectural Group
AIA Southeast Texas

John (Andy) MacPhillimy, AIA
Morris Architects
AIA Houston


AIA Regional Director

John V. Nyfeler, FAIA
John Nyfeler, FAIA
AIA Austin

Associate Member Director

Adam Reed, Associate AIA
Ford, Powell & Carson
AIA San Antonio

Public Member Director

Bonnie Conner, Honorary Member, Texas Society of Architects
Corpus Christi